This 1890’s home is situated on two lots, allowing for a lovely side yard and patio area. It was originally just three rooms and was enlarged in 1910 to its current size. At some point, the house was broken up into two flats, leaving the first floor with five exterior doors. The interior has now been thoughtfully reworked by the current owners. They have uncovered or added many details, including the tiled hearth and brass features on the living room fireplace, which had been hidden under layers of black paint. A fabulous wood bar, found at Wooden Nickel, now has a home in the recreation room and a glass-front cabinet, also sourced locally, fits perfectly in the dining room’s former closet. The charming green and marble kitchen was demo’ed down to the studs and rafters and rebuilt around a set of reclaimed cabinets and a long porcelain sink. Upstairs, a gracious master suite (which includes a laundry room) and two additional bedrooms provide plenty of room for extended family.